Exam and Course Deadline Groups and Dates

The table below shows the dates of final examinations associated with each of the final Exam and Course Deadline Groups. For most courses, an Exam and Course Deadline Group is posted on my.harvard within the course description. Exam and Course Deadline Groups correspond to course meeting days and times and ordinarily change if the course meeting days and times change. Occasionally, the Office of the Registrar may need to assign an Exam and Course Deadline Group that does not correspond to the meeting days and times of a course. All students are therefore advised that they should not make any travel plans until the official Final Examination Schedule is published. Students are expected to be in residence for the duration of the Final Examination Period. For the fall term, the Final Examination Period is Saturday, December 10 through Tuesday, December 20. For the spring term, the Final Examination Period is Thursday, May 4 through Saturday, May 13.

 

Exam and Course Deadline Group

Fall Final/Midyear Examination

Spring Final Examination

1

Saturday, Dec. 10

Thursday, May 4

2

Saturday, Dec. 10

Thursday, May 4

3

Monday, Dec. 12

Friday, May 5

4

Monday, Dec. 12

Friday, May 5

5

Tuesday,  Dec. 13

Saturday, May 6

6

Tuesday, Dec. 13

Saturday, May 6

7

Wednesday, Dec. 14

Monday, May 8

8

Wednesday, Dec. 14

Monday, May 8

9

Thursday, Dec. 15

Tuesday, May 9

10

Thursday, Dec. 15

Tuesday, May 9

11

Friday, Dec. 16

Wednesday, May 10

12

Friday, Dec. 16

Wednesday, May 10

13

Saturday, Dec. 17

Thursday, May 11

14

Saturday, Dec. 17

Thursday, May 11

15

Monday, Dec. 19

Friday, May 12

16

Monday, Dec. 19

Friday, May 12

17

Tuesday, Dec. 20

Saturday, May 13

18

Tuesday, Dec. 20

Saturday, May 13